How to Remove Online Profiles  

Hannah Brown -

Follow the instructions below to remove online profiles for practices and providers that are no longer associated with HCA.

-     If a practice has closed, you will need to delete the profiles from all sites. Some sites will not allow you to delete a profile, but you will be able to mark the business as closed instead.

-     If a practice or provider has been divested, you will need to edit the information on the profiles to reflect the changes, and then remove the profiles from your accounts. This will disassociate HCA without completely deleting the profiles from the sites.

 

Practice Profiles

Google My Business

  1. Log into your Google My Business account and select the page you want to remove.

Before deleting the page, do one of the following:

Closure:

-     At the bottom of the Edit page, click Report problems with this page. Fill in the required fields, check the Business Status (closed or moved) box, and then click Next to submit.

Divestiture:

-     Edit the page information to reflect the changes.

  1. Return to the page dashboard and click the gear symbol in the top right corner.Choose Settings from the drop-down menu.
  1. Scroll to the bottom of the Settings page and click Delete page to remove it from your account.

Yelp

Closure:

-     Email Yelp Support from the email address associated with your account and explain that the practice has closed. Include the link to the profile for verification purposes. This will remove the profile from Yelp.

Divestiture:

-     Edit the information on the profile to reflect the changes. Then email Yelp Support from the email address associated with your account and request to have the profile removed from your account. Include the link to the profile for verification purposes.

Foursquare

Closure:

  1. Log into your Foursquare account and select to manage your listing in manager mode.
  2. Click Manage your listing to go to the Edit page. Once there, scroll to the bottom and click the Advanced Tools drop-down arrow.
  3. Choose Close this location. The listing will remain on Foursquare and in your account, but it will be marked as closed.

Divestiture:

-     Edit the information on the business listing to reflect the changes, and then submit a support ticket to have the listing removed from your account. You will need to include youruser profile URL and the business listing URL in the ticket.

Angie’s List 

Closure:

  1. Log into your Angie’s List Business account and click Contact Us at the top.
  2. Fill in the required information and explain that the practice has closed. For Category, select Removing business from Angie’s List from the drop-down options.

Divestiture:

-     Edit the information on your profiles to reflect the changes. Then call Angie’s List Support at 866-843-LIST (5478) to have the listing removed from your account. 

 

Provider Profiles

If a provider is divested or leaves a practice, follow the steps below to remove their Vitals and Healthgrades profiles from your accounts.

Vitals

Log into your Vitals account and remove the practice location from the provider’s profile. On the Professional Profiles page, click the trashcan icon next to the provider to remove their profile from your account.

Healthgrades

Log into your Healthgrades account and remove the practice location from the provider’s profile. Then email Healthgrades Support from the email address associated with your Healthgrades account and request to have the provider’s profile removed from your account. Include the link to your provider’s profile for verification purposes.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk